Library Board


The Glenwood Municipal Library is governed by a dedicated board of volunteer trustees. The Board is appointed by the municipal council, as required by the Libraries Act of Alberta. The current board members are:

  • Patricia Michel, Chair
  • Kathy Thomas, Vice Chair
  • Linda Maerz, Secretary
  • Jeanne Dent, Treasurer
  • Barbara Michel, Village Council
  • Cynthia Layton